​President                     Ed Weireter

1st Vice President      Keith Hansen

2nd Vice President     Lou Falco III

Treasurer                     Joe Cain

Secretary                      Lynn Hayes

Financial Secretary      Jim Sciacca

1st Sgt. at Arms           Mike Heath

2nd Sgt at Arms           Dennis Dodrill

Editor                             Peg Varieur

Chaplain                        George Albin


Orangetown               Daniel Ryan

Clarkstown                  Chris Cortelli

Haverstraw                  Manny Figueroa

Stony Point                  Bob Bertrand

Ramapo                        Mike Higgins    

Trustee at Large          Tim Connolly Jr

​Health and Welfare    John Dillon

​Historian                       Jack Coleman

Past President             Mark Murphy

                                                                     PRESIDENT’S MESSAGE          
The summer is over – but the rain is not!  Once again the weather changed our plans for us.  The Rockland County Shields Golf Outing has been rescheduled for Monday, October 1, 2018.  We thank everyone involved for their understanding.   

This month we remember the events of September 11, 2001.  The reconstruction of lower Manhattan has been incredible, but the memory of that day and the unimaginable impact on so many lives will last forever. 

This month we congratulate all the Tour De Force riders who journeyed from the West Point Military Academy to Annapolis, Maryland.  Their mission is to raise funds for the families of law enforcement officers killed in the line of duty.  Many thanks go to the Tour De Force for their service.  

The Executive Board is exploring ways to most efficiently utilize the organization’s funds.  Printing and mailing the newsletter is one of the biggest costs we face.  Many of the large line organizations send out an electronic version of their newsletters – saving money – and paper!  We will be looking into this option further.  

Our general membership meetings are another very big expense.  While other organizations charge their members to attend regular meetings, the Rockland County Shields does not.  The choice of a meeting location is very important.  Some places cost more than others.  We will be shopping around for the best deal available.

                                                                                                                                    Ed Weireter  

                                      REMEMBER TO THANK OUR VETERANS AND FIRST RESPONDERS



Rockland County Shields

September 2018